Windows 7 + LinuxBBQ dual-boot

Forum rules
We don't support installations in VirtualBox, VMWare, qemu or others. We ignore posts about WINE, PlayOnLinux, Steam and Skype. We don't support btrfs, lvm, UEFI, side-by-side installations with GPT or dualboot with anything newer than Windows XP.
Google your problem first. Check the Wiki. Read the existing threads. It's okay to "hijack" an existing thread, yes! If your problem is not yet covered, open a new thread. To get the quickest possible help, mention the exact release codename in your post (uname -a is a good idea, too). Due to the lack of crystal balls, attach the output of lspci -nnk if you encounter hardware problems.
Murali_K
Distrowatcher

Windows 7 + LinuxBBQ dual-boot

Unread post by Murali_K » Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:47 pm

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie here and have few questions about LinuxBBQ installation.

i am running Win-7 32 bit in my laptop and have 4 partitions as below.

System Reserved NTFS 100 MB
C Drive(Win 7 System)NTFS 75 GB
Unallocated(MBR) 35 GB
D Drive NTFS 356 GB

i used 35 GB unallocated partition to install Ubuntu on it and uninstalled it, as it was not what i was looking.

so....my question is...
1.should i create a one more unallocated partition for swap before installing LinaxBBQ?
or do i have to create swap partition during the installation?
2.can someone provide more details on creating partitions while installing LinaxBBQ.

Thanks in Advance.
Murali K
Last edited by ivanovnegro on Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: It is called LinuxBBQ. Very obvious from the header bar.

ivanovnegro
Minister of Truth

Re: Windows 7 + LinaxBBQ dual-boot

Unread post by ivanovnegro » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:27 pm

Moved to support.
But I have to say that we do not support dual boot installations. You are on your own unless someone steps in.

Also we like to know new people before they ask questions. So head to the Introduction section.

rust collector
Motörhead