introduction

Forum rules
We believe in Hello and Thank You.
a-109-107
Riesenpenis

introduction

Unread post by a-109-107 » Sun May 24, 2015 8:58 pm

I've been using Linux for 3 years now. Main reason I switched from Windows is because I found window management very unsatisfactory. I started with XMonad on Debian SID but I hit a limit with Haskell. Since then I moved to Arch and to i3wm a few months ago.

I posted here just a few days ago advertising a script I forked dynamic-xcolors, which let's me complete my latest color-related flow. The flow I wanted to achieve is:
+---------------------+ +--------------------------+ | | | | | g/vim color theme +---------------+ window manager theme | | | | | | | | | +----------------+----+ +--------------------------+ | | +--------------------------+ | | | | | Matching terminal schemes| | | Dynamically switchable | +------------------->+ | | | | | | | +--------------------------+
The loop is now complete, thanks to the themer script, and the above-mentioned.

I find ricing a enjoyable past-time and a nice thing to do inbetween more daunting tasks at work - that's why I'm here. Attached is a picture of what I'm sporting now - I turn gaps off most of the time.

I use urxvt, i3bar, dunst for notifications and use Luculent for the font everywhere.

On my 'rice-todo' list I have the following items pending

- prepare offlineimap/isync for use with mutt (tried 3 times now)
- finish my a dropdown term that would emulate quaketerm but respect different monitor sizes.

It's been ages since I've been active on a forum for purposes other than fixing something.

Do you guys hang out in irc somewhere?

ps. I only respect tiled wallpapers and have a sizeable stash of them if anyone wants anything from older windows versions
Attachments
2015-05-24--1432496310_1366x768_scrot.png

dkeg
Configurator

Re: introduction

Unread post by dkeg » Sun May 24, 2015 9:20 pm

nice intro a##.
Do you guys hang out in irc somewhere?
Yep

Code: Select all