Hello guys!

Forum rules
We believe in Hello and Thank You.
Nili
Haxxor

Hello guys!

Unread post by Nili » Sat Aug 22, 2015 5:50 pm

Hi! I'm new to the tweaking home BBQ.

I visited very often this forum (as a guest) :8 , until i said better to be members later than never.

Thanks also to dkeg for help/settings and some of his awesome Xresources/Xdefaults colors settings which i daily use on my rxvt.

Many tweaks and hacks from this forum are like to say "from first hand" :). Therefore it's honor for me to be part of this awesome place.

See you on board.

Nili
Devuan/XFCE

dkeg
Configurator

Re: Hello guys!

Unread post by dkeg » Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:00 pm

Right on Nili, we'll shape you up in no time!

Welcome, and have a stroll around. Don't be shy either. Its a bit quiet in here this time of the year, but come fall, things will pick up again. Hope you got shitty urxvt sorted out.

Work hard; Complain less

Nili
Haxxor

Unread post by Nili » Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:16 pm

Thanks for welcome dkeg, I am familiar with the nature of the BBQ forum :)
This forum is my type anyway...

Yes, i sorted that urxvt thing, thanks to xaos52.

See you around,
Nili
Devuan/XFCE

dkeg
Configurator

Unread post by dkeg » Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:17 pm

Great. Feel free to join the IRC channel too. #linuxbbq on freenode

Work hard; Complain less

rhowaldt
Dog

Unread post by rhowaldt » Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:27 pm

hey Nili, so nice of you to step out of anonymity :)
got 2 questions for you, if you care to answer them.

1. where on our planet are you from?
2. what is your favourite animal?

you should probably change that avatar :)
All statements are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense.

dkeg
Configurator

Unread post by dkeg » Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:30 pm

and, well, of course, scrot it up!

Work hard; Complain less